Aloha

5 Jul

So this is officially the worst year of my life yet!
To start with i could not make it to my master’s admissions for which i had been working for an year.
Then i encountered a break up of a 16 months old relationship.
Then i lost my job.
I woke to the realisation that i have grown far out of the allowed Body Mass Index.
And to make it worse i discovered that the relationship i was in was never true. He cheated all along.
And its only been half the year!
But then this morning i thought, it could have been worse!
I could have had a physical accident!
I could have discovered I have terminal cancer!
My parents could have stopped loving me!
And I might have lost the ability to regenerate myself!
So, I got up to make it better with every passing day, every passing moment.
AND THIS BLOG IS MY DIARY OF IT!

14 Responses to “Aloha”

  1. I am Gerry July 5, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Sorry to hear about what happened. But I’m sure you’ll get through it all. I turned to running after ending a 16 months relationship. It helped me a lot. 🙂

  2. Shreya Sudesh July 6, 2012 at 1:18 pm #

    Its just a bad phase … This, too, shall pass 😀 I’m already wishing youn luck for an amazing future ahead 😀

  3. Olinda Cancer July 17, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your articles. Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thanks a lot!

    • chroniclesofbadtimes July 22, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      thanx Olinda for being so generous.
      well i’m new here too, so not of much help. but search some tags in the search bar above, u will definitely find some good stuff. 🙂

  4. Xavier Herrnandez July 17, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    Have you considered adding a few social bookmarking buttons to these blogs. At least for facebook.

    • chroniclesofbadtimes July 22, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Actually i am on a social networking break. that’s why the blog is quite anonymous.
      as soon as i get enough strength standing on my own feet, i will do this. 🙂

  5. Colton Loften July 19, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    very useful stuff, all in all I imagine this is worthy of a book mark, thanks

  6. Danyel Keledjian July 19, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    Information provides each light source of which we can notice the truthfulness. This really attractive very good just one and gives in-depth information. Very good this amazing great post

  7. Demetra Sherwood July 19, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    Hello this is a wonderful post. I’m going to e-mail this to my associates. I came on this while exploring on yahoo I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Real Girl. Real Fit. Real Life

Courtney Prather keeps it REAL

jennie creates

stories and pictures

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

The Eclectic Eccentric

writer. shopaholic. foodie. beach bum. wanderer.

Hope* the happy hugger

Life, love, happiness and most of all, kindness...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

4am Writer

Survival Guide for Writers

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

[existential detective]

stumbling upon life | the Sydneysider way

Little Skylark

Musings, poetry, and all the things that lie in between.

This Wonderful Word

A word nerd opines on language, media trends, and grammar gone wild

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

guinlist

Grammar and Vocabulary in Academic & Professional English

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

Briana Wucinski

Full Time Designer | Part Time Adventurer

The Diary of Me

Expressing the Rich and Meager Parts of Life through Images and Words.® ~ Mack

the doodle house

A gleeful account of the escapades of two 20-somethings, our dogs and a little house in Austin.

destashio

one girl trying to paint herself out of a corner

Chor Bizarre!

Stealing little moments from life...and celebrating it...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

A Confederacy of Spinsters

Sex, Dating, and Surviving Your Twenties

Leeswammes' Blog

Books, Books, and Books

