Big Lessons in tiny pleasures: Part 3

8 Sep

You are still alive in our hearts baby!

Foreword: I am a huge dog person. So, in the post ahead if I narrow down my opinion to the best creatures of this world, which would be dogs, then I expect a lenience in your criticism. Also, this post is dedicated to my beloved pet dog Sheru. Darling, may you rest in peace.

I do not recall a child who hasn’t wanted or had a pet. A pet is like the best better half you can have. A pet is like a kid that can be trained. A pet is a living soft toy (pardon my metaphorisation of pet with a dog).

These are the lessons that I’ve learnt from all my pets I’ve ever had which include Michael, Lucy, Suzy, Tiger and Sheru. You sweethearts have had a big impact on my life!

  1. Loyalty: The first and most important lesson I believe every pet teaches is being faithful. Dogs are renowned for it, but I’ve had a heart-warming experience with my Granpa’s  parrot, dad’s pigeon and cousin’s monkey. The monkey’s name was donut and it died within 3 days of my cousin’s fatal accident.
  2. Concentration: It’s a small observation that every animal has an extreme level of concentration. This may be a result of the fact that they do not have to worry about their looks or career or crush. Whatever be the reason but it’s worth learning that everypet has a hell lot of concentration and learns extremely fast.
  3. Aggression: Have you ever had an encounter with an angry bird? Do you believe teasing a monkey is harmless? It’s in your benefit that you reply to both the questions as a big NO!
    You annoy an animal in the matters that are important to it and beware it can do anything!
    So, if it’s important to you, fight for it.
  4. Simplicity: My favourite quote of all times is “HANDLE STRESS LIKE A DOG. IF YOU CAN’T EAT IT OR PLAY WITH IT, PEE ON IT AND WALK AWAY.” Similarly, if you can do something about a problem then do it. Otherwise bury it.
  5. Stand for your fellows: My granny used to say, “A pig when in trouble, finds other pigs around for help which makes us believe humans are even worse!”
    Isn’t that true? Why is standing up for others so much insignificant to us?

Pets are a blessing from the heaven above. If you’ve never had one, go for it! Even if it’s as small as a goldfish. You’ll learn a lot and definitely evolve!

P.S. I know metaphorisation is not a word!
😉

6 Responses to “Big Lessons in tiny pleasures: Part 3”

  1. Dreams@10 September 8, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Very well written…Though I never had a pet but my gf had..so I was indirectly attached to them…

    • another journey September 8, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Nice to hear that you connected!
      Get one for yourself. I’m sure you’ll love the feeling.
      🙂

  2. Dreams@10 September 8, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Ya..dats on the list!! Wud surely have one 🙂

  3. Tatsat September 9, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    Never had any but would like to have one some day. I know people who had pets and they get too attached to them. Brings forth our human element 🙂

  4. mizzmackthinksdisanddat September 23, 2012 at 7:17 am #

    I always had pet fish but they always died, but my brothers pitbull has become my niece and I love her! Well written!!!

Leave a Reply

Real Girl. Real Fit. Real Life

Courtney Prather keeps it REAL

jennie creates

stories and pictures

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

The Eclectic Eccentric

writer. shopaholic. foodie. beach bum. wanderer.

Hope* the happy hugger

Life, love, happiness and most of all, kindness...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

4am Writer

Survival Guide for Writers

Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple

Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

[existential detective]

stumbling upon life | the Sydneysider way

Little Skylark

Musings, poetry, and all the things that lie in between.

This Wonderful Word

A word nerd opines on language, media trends, and grammar gone wild

Sentence first

An Irishman's blog about the English language.

guinlist

Grammar and Vocabulary in Academic & Professional English

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

Briana Wucinski

Full Time Designer | Part Time Adventurer

The Diary of Me

Expressing the Rich and Meager Parts of Life through Images and Words.® ~ Mack

the doodle house

A gleeful account of the escapades of two 20-somethings, our dogs and a little house in Austin.

destashio

one girl trying to paint herself out of a corner

Chor Bizarre!

Stealing little moments from life...and celebrating it...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

A Confederacy of Spinsters

Sex, Dating, and Surviving Your Twenties

Leeswammes' Blog

Books, Books, and Books

